A lucky find!

I've been looking for one of my gloves for days and had given it up as lost. This morning, I parked up at work and trotted off to get my parking ticket. When I returned to pop it in the car, I spotted this forlorn frozen glove on the bank behind the car! I must have dropped it when I was last in work on Friday morning! The poor thing has had a few very wet and frosty days outside but is now baking on the radiator after a quick wash through :) Should be as good as new tomorrow!

Whilst I was at work, the boys popped out for a ten pin bowling session and some junk food. Ian won the bowling as usual but Leo thrashed him at air hockey - he has his mother's genes when it comes to that game. I don't think Ian has ever managed to beat either of us. Ian is always too sedate whilst Leo and I bash about like mad things which seem so be the winning technique!

It is rather nice to think I have just one more day at work this week - could get used to a 2 day working week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.