Dr Jones

By jones

Johnny Cay

We got up early as we wanted to speak to Maurice (the trip organiser) about going to Johnny Cay Island. I saw him at reception and he said that it was closed today (as it has for most of the week because of high winds). I was disappointed as we could have gone yesterday when it was open.
He then came to talk to us and said that it was open so we booked to go at 9.30. We got a taxi to the port. The first port of call was a tiny island called Acuario which is linked to another island called Haynes Cay. We were there for about an hour and a half snorkelling. There was a bar called Bibi's place. The boat then took us to Johnny Cay and we got absolutely soaked on the way there. The waves kept crashing into the boat. When we got there we had lunch and then went for a stroll around the island. It's a really beautiful place but it was hugely overcrowded.
We were back at the hotel around 4pm. When I uploaded my pictures onto my iPad, I noticed that the quality of most of the pictures was very poor. It turns out that my daughter had accidentally changed the resolution on the camera to the poorest one when she had borrowed it to take pictures underwater. This was early on in the day and all my pictures from then on are ruined. I was very, very upset. They are very poor quality. I was so cross that I threw my iPhone onto the bed and cracked my iPad !!
Hubby has had a tummy upset all day and has had frequent visits to the toilet. Tonight, he is not well at all and has a fever. My son isn't feeling too well either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.