Poppy

By Poppy

Car Boot . . . .

After my great decluttering and sorting out etc I ended up with five boxes of books surplus to requirements. I have tried car boot sales before and I end up selling things for pennies, buying stuff from other stalls, and on top of the cost of the pitch, financially speaking, it is hardly worth the while. Today I decided to take them all into the secondhand book shop, and the guy gave me £20 - much better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick!

I took another few boxes of clothes etc to the charity shop too, while I was in town and then a whole load of rubbish to the recycling centre. What a cathartic experience! Feel so much better, just getting rid of it all. Now the place is ready to clutter up with Christmas decorations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.