Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Lovely Day

It was a lovely day for me today, having #2 Daughter around to give me a hand. We didn't get out for the early morning photos of the lake we'd promised ourselves. I stayed in bed a bit too long!

The Mother had a really lovely day, particularly due to DawnCHS complimenting her on some notes she made many years ago about the computer game, Myst (Dawn is doing a Ph.D and found these notes interesting). It was so fortunate that The Mother was in the shop today when Dawn returned them. Dawn said such nice things, it made her day! I was very pleased as she's lent me Frenchman's Creek to read on holiday. Thank you Dawn!

Then The Mother got her hair done. Then The Mother had lunch out. Then The Mother got her nails done. Then The Mother got dropped off at a Barbecue. A good day for her.

I got a book lent. I got my hair done. I had lunch out. I got tea made for me. I got taken out for drinks. A good day for me too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.