Morning Mist

Travelling to work I have the opportunity to drive through some lovely countryside by avoiding the major roads. But it's sometimes difficult to find a safe place to stop and take photographs.

As I drove past the grounds of Crewe Hall this morning I noticed some fantastic low lying mist across the fields. I just had to grab a shot. I drove further away, parked up in a pub cark park, and then walked back to the same spot. Some of the mist had dispersed, but there was enough left to capture this photo.

What we do for a blip!?

My other half's mum died early this morning. Sad as it is, it was a real relief, as she had suffered from Dementia for over a decade. What we now need to do is remember who she was before this illness took hold of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.