Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

At last.....

I've been working at home today after spending the rest of the week in Sweden, so had the opportunity to keep an eye on the bird feeders in the back garden from the dining room table - i.e. my "office".
When we returned from our 4 week holiday recently, I was surprised and disappointed to see that our feeders were all still almost full - therefore no birds.
After watching for most of the morning, finally a bit of action for a few seconds. First I saw a tiny jenny wren, but of course did not have the camera handy before she headed off, and then a couple of blue tits and 3 long tailed tits arrived. But I was on a conference call at the time so couldn't really move from my spot to get a better picture. This is the best I could get whilst trying to concentrate on the meeting I was participating in.

But I am glad to see that at least some of the birds know where my garden is :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.