NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Aircraft Fire Trainer

To ensure passenger safety most airports have an aircraft fire trainer - or dummy - to practice emergency scenarios upon.

At Schiphol International Airport in Amsterdam it's a really nice copy of a 747 Jumbo jet, but it's impossible to get close enough to make decent pictures even if you would use a mega tele lens.

I would have expected the same situation at Rotterdam Airport, but as you can see I got pretty close to it :-)

(I can't say if the route I took was totally legal, but hey…. in the end the result counts.)

It's not as cool as the one in Amsterdam, nevertheless this containers version probably serves its purpose just as well, despite the fact that it looks like a mega children's playground object 

Thanks for visiting my journal today!


info: Newdelftblue by Hjarald Agnes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.