things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Make the most of it...

When it is sunny, make the most of the weather & put of things that can be done when it's raining and grey. That's what I did today. Another early start and I was at Old Moor by 8am. I need another go at a few scenic photos of the reserve as yesterday when I had a go, I suffered from wonky horizons...I fared a little better today but it's work in progress....The things is, I'm not entirely sure how I get them to be so wonky....

After that, I waited for a bit to see if I'd be lucky again and spot a bearded tit or two, and I did! They are such stunning birds, this one is a male.

On my way home I called in at a localish sewage works (very glam location complete with designer whiff...) to try to spot the firecrest that has been there for a few weeks. It's flitting around in a flock that includes several goldcrests, blue tits and long tailed tits. This was one of hte first photos I took here today. I was actually just checking to see if it was a goldcrest as I'd forgotten my bins and the light was not good. I was amazed to see it was the firecrest! I watched it for a bit & then went to fetch all the other birdwatchers in different locations to tell them where it was... another great day! Must do some work tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.