Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Flower Friday: Diamonds

"Let us not be too particular. It is better to have old second-hand diamonds than none at all"

From 'More Tramps Abroad', a travelogue published in 1897 by Mark Twain (1835 - 1910)


And these diamonds are not only second-hand, they aren't even real!  This flower brooch is another of my charity shop finds.

I took advantage of the sunshine this morning by giving the StreetKa a quick wash and brush-up.  I'm having to use it as my main car for the time being until I can get the Vauxhall looked at, which is running very badly again and guzzling petrol. I fear it may be a faulty automatic gearbox, which would be hideously expensive to fix. As I have the other car to use, I decided to get the Vauxhall checked in the one visit when it's due for a service and MOT in a couple of weeks' time.  Once I know what's wrong I'll decide what to do next, as I need a reliable car for all the motorway journeys every week between Buckinghamshire and Essex.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.