Oh my hat, what a day!
Went to pay for bread and milk. No card. Left it in my 'going out' bag. Thankfully had enough cash.
Camera lens arrived back from Nikon. Still not working. They had repaired the wrong part. Grrrr. Now waiting for courier to collect. Best they repair it quick quick because I need it before 1st March!
Took Nick out for a milkshake. Realised 20 minutes after leaving restaurant that the waitress had shortchanged me by R100. Back we went.... and luckily I got my money back.
Went out for supper with the husband and Nick. Lovely restaurant, windows wide open to the pavement and outside world. Some ****** walked past and sprayed mace towards the open window. We all started coughing madly! very bizarre.
Now at home having a lovely cup of tea and the husband is watching cricket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.