Occasional Musings

By cookingisgood

Torsos

This sculpture thing is in the rejuvenated Northumbria Uni campus at the end of Northumberland Road... I had my first blip-moment of "I really must come back and try this in daylight/at sunset..." which was a completely alien thought to me... is this the first sign of blip-addiction??!

Today was actually a bit of an epiphany photowise as I discovered a whole load of manual settings on my little point-and-shooter and liked the feeling of c...o...n...t...r...o...l Unfortunately, I also learned that the camera doesn't save the manual selections after it has been switched off... so tonight's blip is without their benefit as I couldn't tell that the camera wasn't using them in the dark. However, I'll be exercising my newfound powers tomorrow if I get the chance MWAHAHAHAHA!!!

A normalish Monday-start-of-week :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.