Textiles in Focus 2016

I have had a lovely day at Textiles in Focus. Its a small (but getting bigger) textile show near Cambridge. It changed venues this year and it was easier to get to. I was glad I got there early as parking seemed to be a bit of a problem later in the day.   There was a small exhibition of work,  which was exquisite, then in 2 sports halls there were traders.  Not a lot of patchwork fabric, but lots of fibres, felting, hand dyed threads, silks and velvets. This is a picture of Sandra Beech's stall. I love her stall. So many pretty things and she dyes a lot herself. I always make a beeline for her.  I have come home thinking about doing the City and Guilds in Patchwork. I keep thinking about it but haven't committed myself to it. 

So after a lovely day of perusing, a little shopping and lots of stroking ( some the yarns were gorgeous) I came home to find that Mr PB had dug up the three conifers in the front garden. You can just about see them here.  We packed the car with all the cuttings and toddled off to the local tip, only to find we were 15 minutes too late, they were shut. So the car is all packed ready to go back tomorrow. We are going to plant a hedge of currant - red and black bushes in their place - re homed from the allotment.

Phone calls to Mr PB's mum and from his sister confirm that elderly mothers (in law) are very frustrating. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.