IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Emerging from the Dark

There's something very optimistic about the acid green shoots of the eucalyptus in a shady spot spouting forth  towards the spring light. It has been a mainly mild winter - too mild - but the last week or so has been chill and frosty. The days lengthen and we are seeing a fair amount of sun to encourage us when the wind has a sharp edge.
Quite recently a friend gave us fortune cookies and a fine monkey card to celebrate the Chinese New Year; she does this every year and it is a touching piece of inspiration. I was allowed to choose which of the cookies I wanted and I went for a blue package. It told me that this will be a marvellous year and I will be showered with blessings. Bring it on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.