witchpics

By witchcreations

useful words

teaching little un her abc's in the bath and a few extra useful words along the way...  such as Mummy and Daddy's ambitions for tonight,  not necessarily in the correct order... 

So I've had  my tea and a glass of prossecco and I'm in the mood for a slightly verbose blether and a weekly round up... feel free to look away now if it's all too self indulgent, but read on if you're nosey :-)


It's been a week of family and friends comings and goings... 
Crumblies away... Dan Ella and their bambini arrive... mini holiday.... they disappear... meet up with another mum and her beautiful adopted daughter who is the same age as tiddlypom... new friendships starting to blossom... visit from the outlaws and an opportunity to bring little un into the fold of of our lovely family... catch up with a friend and her son, old friendships being rekindled and new relationships being made... toddlers group this morning, gradually starting to feel part of the local parenting community... green shoots of friendship starting to emerge... so by 3pm today me and little un had both completely run out of steam...  

A bit of a scuffle and scratch took place... a heartfelt sorry from little un (another useful word, which she seems to be understanding and embracing now)... and we both made friends again and then also made it safely to the point that Dave walked in from work... what a difference a Dave makes... a breath of energy flowed in with him... thank goodness it's the weekend...

So all in all it's been an awesome but tiring week... Little un has been brilliant... someone remarked at toddlers today, that she is looking so much more relaxed and confident nowadays... I beamed with pride internally as I totally agree, she is taking all the challenges in her stride... I can't begin to express how much I love her and how connected we feel nowadays... 

I think the sure sign of this is when the subliminal worry gene takes over in the form of freaky dreams... We have our court date next week, to get the adoption all signed and sealed... I keep thinking I'm cool about it all,  but last night I had a dream that we were in court and our attachment and bond was being questioned, as I was yelling through the entire proceeding that our daughter had been swapped for a changeling and I wanted my real girl back... all a bit freaky and disturbing... Fortunately,  little un is sleeping in bed with us nowadays, so just as I was dreaming this I had a reassuring kick in the ribs and then a little hand poked me in the face  and I was sooo reassured... even with my eyes closed, I would know those limbs and  gestures anywhere... never before has an awkwardly placed foot been so comforting :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.