The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Night Light

I took a walk on the beach with my camera and tripod after dinner for it was the only chance I had to blip. In fact, I likely should have not blipped at all today. My energy is blah.

The Santa Monica Pier has always fascinated me. It has an amusement park on top which people often blip. But it is the under structure and lights at night that always grabs my attention.

I am far to tired to write more tonight for it has been a day which has lasted too long. So, Iwill thank you as always for your kindness and tuck myself into bed. Good night to some and good morning to others.

The image was taken on the dslr at ISO 100 and f29 for a 25 second exposure. I am traveling without my computer so I am uploading it in my iPad. I like it much better in large as it gains definition. And the starlets were not added. In fact, the air was so saturated with sea mist that the starlets were seen with the human eye as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.