Look to the sky...

... and maybe catch one of the rays of sun that fall between the torrential rain showers. It's been a day of brolly down, brolly up, brolly down, brolly up, brolly down, brolly up. The weather's so changeable. I attempted a little gardening this afternoon in the marshland of my flowerbeds since it's turning into a jungle out there. It needs a great deal more work.

I was invited to lunch to celebrate the end of a project, where one friend was leaving for a new job and another friend had a wee baby announcement. The lunch was lovely and I really hope we have the opportunity to work together again in some capacity.

It's Wednesday so it's swimming lesson time. This was the last lesson this term and I was determined to do much better than last week (which wouldn't be too hard!) I'm still getting used to the deep end and have The Fear, but today I feel that I conquered it. I swam a length to to deep end with breaststroke (swimming from the deep end is much easier, psychologically) and managed to swim left to avoid a fellow learner who had swum into my path. This was a first for me since I always felt that I needed a clear 'swimway' before heading off on a length. I've proved that I don't need this - I can swim around people! I also swam a length in crawl and got top marks from my teacher - I got the arms and the breathing right. Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.