Mallard Drake ...

For that past couple of weeks I have been going to physical therapy for my back.  I have an inflammation of my SI joint on my right side. And an MRI showed a "Right extraforaminal disc protusion at L4-5". It has been very painful and sometimes interferes with my daily activities.

Today was such a day.  After leaving therapy I had planned on doing some grocery shopping. But when I left I was in so much pain that I knew that walking around the market was out of the question as that would only aggravate my back even more. 

So instead for shopping I made a quick stop at Illicks Mill Park to see the ducks and geese.  (Can't let the pain stop me from blipping!) 

I have posted my extra squirrel blip on Flickr as I don't want to use up all my blip extras too early.  This little one was trying to get as many peanuts in her mouth as she could! That's why I love the squirrels so much ... so darn cute!

I have just posted yesterday's blip .... in case you were interested. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.