Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Bass Strait. Study in Grey

I spent a couple of hours over at San Remo today, dodging showers, but couldn't find anything that inspired me. Maybe I wasn't looking hard enough. Took plenty of images of the fishing fleet, the entry to Westernport Bay, seagulls, but it wasn't until driving through Kilcunda on the way home that I spotted some low clouds hanging over a disappearing horizon and thought yes, minimalist seascape. Pulled over into the carpark and started happily taking photographs.
I had the camera image control set to Vivid but it wasn't until I started setting the black and white points in a levels layer that the above photograph started to pop.
I really love this photograph. Just in case anyone is confused by the title. In fine art it is possible to have green greys, blue greys, violet greys, etc.

Bigger version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.