I cannot believe...

that I got so close to this beautiful robin redbreast on the first walk round the lake this year!  It was a really difficult decision what to blip though.  One of the geese is in my extras and other pictures in Flickr :)  

Mating and spring were definitely full on today with blossom and catkins blooming :).

I was very annoyed when a labrador suddenly appeared out of nowhere when I was minding my own business, and planted her paws heavily on my coat (I'm very glad it wasn't my best coat, but it is my best waterproof; also glad she didn't get to my camera)  I now have to work out how to get these heavy muddy pawprints out :(. Any suggestions please?

All the owner could say was, 'well she's only 9 months old not like that a home and everyone strokes and fusses her!'!  

What about control with children or an elderly person with not such good balance outside the home??

She seemed a bit aggressive to me, though labradors I've known in my family and childhood were not...

In other news, one of my friends has broken a leg ski-ing and they don't speak French very well.  Not sure where they are....  so difficult for them, he's had to have surgery and his wife has had to arrange things all on her own....

Anyway, now I must get on with preparing  to lead a service tomorrow afternoon!

oooh yes!  I nearly forgot to mention that I had some fabulous news from work yesterday!  They have extended my contract until just after Easter (and according to my new Manager, as far as he's concerned I'm there until the department is sorted out, and a position, should they advertise is in post :))  One extremely happy TB :):)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.