The Boathouse, Dubh Loch

I knew my 8th anniversary was coming up and I had hoped to bring you something a little more thrilling to thank you for your support but my recent health issue (see Fred's slightly amusing take on it here) and some pretty crap weather stopped any plans I may have had.

I used to make spoof movie posters to celebrate blip anniversaries but looking back it all seems a bit crass now. I guess that for me it's no longer a numbers game..it's about the few great people who drop by each day, leave me the odd comment, meet up for a photo walk or even text me when I miss a few days to make sure I'm okay.

So here's a shot from this afternoon at the Boathouse....I love this place so it seems a fitting way to mark the occasion. 

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.