Like a Leica?

yes please!

So, we nipped up to London this morning and spent a good while in the Leica shop in Mayfair.     I have one of those awful landmark birthdays coming up later in the year and Peter has put forward the suggestion that I might like a Leica camera.  Is the Pope Catholic!!!  Wowser!  I am quite overwhelmed at the thought of it .... owning the camera not the Pope's faith.   
Peter has set out two conditions;
1. I must not worry about the price tag.
2. I must not feel I have to spend the equivalent amount of money on his birthday present.      

I admit I am having a problem with No1 condition but I have always wanted a Leica and life is short isn't it?!        There are two models that I particularly like so having handled them and played about with them in the shop I must think seriously about which I would like.....



        

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.