Baby Shower Day

An easy morning then I took C & and all the gear around to the pub in readiness for Nicola's Baby Shower. I left them to it & then headed off to see Mum for a couple of hours. 

Once there drank copious amounts of tea & ate cake. Then we went out for a quick spin in the car. I have booked a pub in a village called Preston Bissett for Mum's 80th birthday bash & so I thought I ought to know exactly where it was - did the drive-by & then Mum decided she wanted to have a look around the plant nursery there. There was nothing she wanted & so I headed back but stopping at the church to take this shot.

More about the village here:
http://www.british-history.ac.uk/vch/bucks/vol4/pp215-220

I dropped Mum at home & then headed back to Aylesbury. Before going home I stopped in the town to get a card for Mum's 80th & a couple of Mother's Day Cards. Walked in at 1715 & Merlot was waiting with his legs crossed. C walked in at 1730 absolutely whacked out....

Sitting comfortably now and am just about to taste the Baby Shower Cake that C created - see extra. The extra extra is of Mum looking at the winter bedding at the nursery this afternoon.

A wet start before drying up & it is now very windy.

It was nice to get out !!

I will catch up with you all later...x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.