A 'Blast from the past'

It's Esther's birthday today, it really doesn't seem like 26 years since I gave birth for the last time! She is about to start a new job, and for some unknown reason needs the long version of her birth certificate, well both Mr U&L and I have searched for it all day without success! 
I did however find some other interesting 'treasures' from the past that will be going straight into my 'Special things' box. Among them was this batch of printed Data tags from the days when I killed and set the moths I caught in my moth trap, some 40 odd years ago. 
Once the set moth / butterfly had dried and was removed from the setting board, one of these little tags was added to the pin ( below the insect) to give the information about  when and where it was caught and who by. Francis was my maiden name, and I must have been very hopeful as I had about 15 sheets of about 30 of these left in the envelope, all with the 19 (the century of the date) written on them!!
The Angle shades moth, posed for me, to show what I do with moths today.....he is now happily flying free somewhere in Horsham Sx!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.