Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Saint Ninian's Well

Beautiful bright day for my day off and my search for St Ninian's well.
Headed off towards Arbroath just after 9am.
First stop was the harbour.
Lovely to have a brisk walk round the harbour it feels like an age since I last was able to do this :-)
Brief stop at Tesco's to get a few groceries then on to Victoria Park and my search for St Ninian's well.
Not much of a search as the well was at the end of the car park just at the start of the clifftop path from Arbroath to Auchmithie.
As it was such a bright day we headed out along the clifftop path towards Auchmithie and I've posted a shot of the view along the path towards Lud's Castle and Auchmithie.
We had a lovely bracing walk along the cliffs and enjoyed the views out to sea :-)
So glad I was finally able to take part in Freespiral's excellent idea :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.