Upward over the mountain

By lilymaychanter

Migratory Birds

Today as I was walking home from class, there were literally swarms of birds flying above. I can't even begin to describe how many birds there were. They were like giant clouds sweeping over the entire sky. There is no way I could have captured the image in a single photograph. In fact, this one is a pretty bad representation- but I liked the composition. (This one is a little better)

So I was kind of wondering where these birds are going. Are they returning home? Or are they leaving home? Do they even have a home at all?

I guess that's how I'm feeling right now. I'm heading home for Thanksgiving in a day, but I'm really afraid that it isn't going to be my home anymore.

Could it be that I'm completely homeless?
What about when I grow up and have children and buy a new house?
Will that be my home?
Or will nothing ever replace the home that I grew up in?

Where is my home??????????????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.