Extravagance

I'm blipping from the train home from London. Peter's Christmas present to the family was Billy Elliot tickets and a Japanese meal afterwards. What an absolutely fantastic show! I'm not really a musicals fan but this show far exceeded my expectations. The kids in it were incredibly talented and the storyline was moving. Yes I did need tissues. Twice!

I'd have liked to have blipped the Victoria Palace but it was drab and partially obscured. So instead, this is Harrods. We had 25 mins to kill before our dinner reservation so we popped in to 'sort of' look for Nike trainers for Anthony. Clearly we are not regulars! There were no Nikes but we did see other brands at £625 per pair and even leather flip flops were £261!!!! My two snap-chatted flip-flop pics to their friends as our eyes boggled. I can't say we were very sophisticated about it but we were well amused :-/ The outside of the store is pretty but extravagant. It is probably reducing the heating bills of neighbourhood properties!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.