Another whiff of spring

I have got horribly behind on Blip again due to circumstances well in my control. I have a very serious problem with taking too many things too seriously. That includes Bliping. I cannot simply flip through journals add a trivial remark and move on. I soak up the text and pixels and churn them around a bit, form my thoughts and then the phone rings and an hour later I sit down again and the whole process starts all over again. I get nowhere very fast.

Things though on Blip are nothing compared to issues close to my heart. I won't go in to detail but wild, unfair, untruthful statements one sees flying around on the internet can get me wild. I simply can't leave it and I don't learn. I think the Brits have an expression for old dogs.

Still much of the day was great, spring like and Angie commanded me to roll the sand school. Enjoyed a bit of cabriolet driving even if a bit of a pain as the roller is very old and is narrower than the tractor wheel treads, so work with it offset. The roller belongs to farmer Franz, it's home made by his father, I guess 40+ years old and of little use on fields behind modern big machines.

Posted a short fun video on Flickr of Angie and Sultan flirting to "Love Me Do".which happened to be playing on the stable radio.

Here most villages have a collection of simple implements rarely needed which are stored somewhere where all farmers can drive by and use it as needed. Rollers are the most often seen implements of this type. Nowadays there are few, maintenance free, simple, cheap implements suitable for such pools. So it has moved more to someone investing in a big machine too big for his own use but it is openly offered for renting out eg big muck spreader. Usually done informally locally but also local official "Machine Circles" who can organise a machine with or without tractor &v driver, even a farmhand to milk the cows if you need it for a night out on the town. In the case of illness of farmer or wife, the farmers insurance/union organises and pays for farmhands, cook, housekeeper.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.