TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Cotton Candy Moonrise

This evening I was thrilled to discover not only a fine sunset during my sunset walk but also a fabulous moonrise as well. 
So, as pretty as it was looking toward the setting sun in the West this evening, it was just as beautiful and even more colorful looking Eastward, where a 74% waxing gibbous moon was on the rise.
Yes, I freely admit to being a moon nerd/lover, therefore; here we have a view of my street featuring a background of puffy pink and white cotton candy clouds with la joli lune looking on.

LUNE (Artist: Carla Bruni, Album: Little French Songs)

Lune oh douce lune
Dis-moi quel sera mon destin
Dis-moi quel sera ma fortune
Lune oh jolie lune
Où sont passés tous mes jardins
Et mes fenêtres sur tes dunes
Dis moi si de là haut tu entends
Nos vies quand elles se brisent
Quand elles se plient
Quand elles s'épuisent
Ou quand elles rient

Lune je n'ai rien appris
Ni de la mort ni de la vie
Ni de la tristesse infinie
Mais lorsque je te vois rire
Il me vient envie d'espérer...

English Translation:

MOON

Moon, oh sweet moon
Tell me, how my destiny will be
Tell me, how my fortune will be
Moon, oh pretty moon
Where all my gardens
and my windows were on your dunes
Tell me if you hear
our lives up there, when they break
when they are bended
when they are exhausted
or when they laugh

Moon, I have learned nothing
Neither death nor life
nor infinite sadness
But when I see you laugh
Hope falls upon me...

You can listen to Carla Bruni-Sarkozy's lovely 'Lune' here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1TfZCKj3dWU

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.