Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Tethered to the Moon

A bright light woke me up this morning so after figuring out what it was, I couldn’t NOT get up at 5:30 to try to catch this 2-days-from-full moon.    Well, not fully awake, after finding a robe, the camera, the tripod, my headlamp to see anything, I tiptoed out on the deck (cold but no rain!) and tried to figure out settings.   This was a long exposure and I thought it was done so moved it a bit too soon :-)  Unfortunately the moon was under those horizon clouds before I could get anything decent figured out.   But hey, it’s unusual for me to be up that early so this had to be the blip, blurry as it is...  and I love the connection.  I could try again tomorrow........
 It was a beautiful sunny day and we fully appreciated our friends' help in taking our little 10 ft sailing dinghy over to our car at the Montague marina ahead of driving it back to Seattle tomorrow to sell… the extras are the boat on the back of our little runabout, and the 4 of us at the gas dock in Montague Marina, taken by the gas gal.  (the boat story in another later blip)   Thank you, R and D!!!  You saved me a considerable effort.  :-)   I hope it’s still on the car top tomorrow.  

Leftovers for dinner...   And I did get to hear some of the sat opera from the met... Donizetti's Mary Stuart...which seattle is performing in a few weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.