Lot

By Lot

Zuccini muffins

Here in the Netherlands (or at least the part where I grew up), by muffins we usually mean something like cupcakes: kind of like a cake, only smaller. If we are really adventurous, we might add a banana, but that's it.
So when I found out the great variety of muffins that you can make, it took me some time to get used to the idea that muffins can be savory as well. The idea that something I always thought could only be sweet can now also be made with cheddar, or pumpkin, or zuccini, is still a bit strange to me.

In short, I am slowly discovering the wonderful world of muffins.

Also, my teacher mailed me that even though my thesis is not the best she ever read, but sufficient to let me graduate, which is what I was expecting/hoping for. So I guess I am (unofficially) no longer a student. And that makes me happy but also a little sad - two emotions that are good reasons for baking. So now I am listening to cheerful music, drinking a cup of tea and eating a zuccini muffin :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.