Welcome

Welcome to my world.  That's what we say to each other whenever we post.  This is my 1095th image apparently, it's taken me close on seven years to do three years worth of blips - no surprise there.  

Lately I've been grateful to those who post daily, you've given a thread of continuity in the ongoing chaos of moving house.  @Kendall was asking recently why we take photographs.  I've been observing why I visit your journals even when I'm not posting.  It's very soothing to visit a world of truth and beauty when the body is wired with adrenaline, when life is a little stressful.  The familiarity and reliable generosity of spirit is comforting, like eavesdropping on friends chatting when you don't have the energy to participate.  It's noticeably more enjoyable since we created a Blip future and will be even more so when we fade to grey as I hope we will [with the option of white for those who prefer it].  Ain't it great to feel we'll have a say in how the site works?

I lost my camera cable for a few days which took off any pressure to try to take pics and let me get on with the boxes.  This also gave me the idea of reaching this number on my birthday - which is today.  For the rest of the day I'll be engaged with painting the items in the extra pic, due to costraints of time and space.  Will be celebrating with a trip to IKEA (!?) on Tues.  Torture for some but a delight of sorts when cruising for storage solutions - which I am.

Thanks for ongoing friendship and support and for sharing your worlds with me.  Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.