Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Derelict Sunday, first try

no more passing shots -
moss and dry leaves have conquered
the old tennis court

My first try at Derelict Sunday since it's begun a few months ago.

I got up quite late again - another night of TV watching, that late night show is really good - I particularly liked the part about the new, four-and-a-half-hour-long production of Richard III by young (he's only 34!) director Thomas Jolly who'd done an eighteen-hour production of Henry VI a few years ago. I missed it when it was in Paris - he's now touring France with his company, La Piccola Familia.

I went for a walk in the village. The weather is really mild again though the skies were not very inviting this morning. I didn't set off with the goal in mind to shoot a photo to enter Derelict Sunday, but when I saw the state in which this secluded tennis court was, I couldn't not photograph it and then tag it!

Black and white version in extras.

Have a good Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.