Sock sorting on sunny Sunday sucks.

After lengthy Sunday morning cuddles with all the fur children in bed with lap top and tablets for entertainment, I reluctantly set about a few chores around late lunchtime.  By about 3pm however, I was utterly sick of sock sorting, (I have a very large collection of odd socks) and noticed the super sunshine outside.  This needed careful thought.  Going out is not a spur of the moment decision when you live on the fourth floor because what goes down, must inevitably come back up - and that's a lot of stairs. Desire for some vitamin D won the day however and socks were cast aside in preference for shoes and camera and down I went, with a spring in my step and rubbish bags in my hands, to make it 'worth the trip'.  And so I wandered around on campus for an hour - much, much colder than it looked - snapping away at this and that and finally this campus cat - one of the more feral ones whose distrust and dislike of human kind is permeable.  He sat there for several minutes, watching me with a "watcha looking at? - don't bug me, lady" kind of face.  As you can see.  I dared not go closer, so shot this on almost full zoom. Some of the campus cats are incredibly affectionate - like this adorable puddytat here - but this chap today certainly isn't one of them. The topic of feral cats on campus is a highly emotive issue among the school community, especially with recent moves to establish a few cat shelters and more organised feeding (away from the school buildings) as well as a more rigorous programme of catching and neutering.  Gets my vote.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.