The Lady in the Van.

(Although this is most likely a 'white van' man!)

Finally got to see the excellent Maggie Smith film version of Alan Bennett's play. Took advantage of Captainbob's advancing years (he looked like the youngest one there ;) ) to go to the Sunday Silver Screen showing at the Oban Cinema. Free tea and cakes, and only £2.50 if you've got your bus pass!

Set my camera to B&W this morning for another wet, grey & windy dog walk, and left it on B&W. Amazingly the sun was shining as we left the cinema, and I could have caught some lovely sunset colours if I was quicker at changing the settings!

Thanks everybody for all your lovely comments, stars & hearts this week. If I haven't replied to you I apologize - too much work, and yet another cold :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.