One Very Happy Camper....

Today Mom and I finally got to the Nisqually National Wildlife Refuge that is only 45 minutes from the house. But photography wise for the equipment that I have was a nightmare. To start with it was 28 F / -2 C outside, dark and foggy.. All conditions that my lens doesn't like.

I had better pictures for a heron but I really liked the reflection on this one. In the extras the first one is a juvenile bald eagle that is highly cropped but I kept because I rarely see the juveniles, a bird I am not sure of, a heron and the walkway that goes out in to the water over 1 1/2 miles / 2.41 km. In all we saw 5 bald eagles, a dozen heron, a hundred geese, dozens of a variety of ducks and many other small birds as well of walking over 4 miles..

Then we came back home, got dad and took very nice drive along Puget Sound where those three birds in the second collage were photographed. As promised we went to the Old Spaghetti Factory where we have been going to dine for 40 years... Many great memories there. As we were about to come home this light but beautiful rainbow showed up. A perfect ending to a perfect day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.