Varavas' cousin

By rena

Rolling

..a cigarette..
My car battery run out of life yesterday at noon.. I shut the door of the office, 5 minutes later than the others, got in the car, tried to start the engine... blanc! Nothing... Allright, i called people from the insurance and road help came within half an hour, started the engine and I went to Karditsa, to Panagiotis' garage to have the battery replaced.
He did so and afterwards he sat at his office and rolled a cigarette, which he smoked, as we were waiting for the man of car parts shop to bring us the tariff... i should have rolled a cigarette myself.. 95 euros!
It's OK.. I remembered then, that i had changed the battery about 5 years ago..., at the beginning of that amazing year 2004.. when Greece won the European cup in football and so on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.