MonoMonday: Ancestors. My Dads work

I would like to take a moment to remember those who died 5 years ago today in the February 2011 Christchurch Earthquake. Marie and I were on our way home from Mums Ashes interment the day before when it struck. Be strong Christchurch Kia Kaha. When thinking of my Ancestors I have a family tree sample going back a few hundred years. My nearest Ancestor are my Parents now Deceased Mum in 2010 and Dad 2 years ago. I was given a bag full of negatives a couple of Paintings and a Framed Black and White Photo. I remember helping Dad in the Darkroom which was a converted Chicken Coup on the back of the shed all powered by an extension cord from the Wash house. Dad produced this and I helped from the enlarger to the fixer. After it dried he got Mum to critique it and then he would Matt it. This photo was for a Southland Photographic Society Monthly Competition. Some times it pays to look at the back of the photo to see what is written. SPS Best print of the month April 84, Resident Honour in Competition. Just a ripple in the Sand.Judge was Ron James.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.