Mono Monday - Ancestors

I don't have a lot of photos of my family so I was thrilled to hear that one of my cousins had put a lot of fantastic old shots up on Flickr! These are photos that were stored away and only recently found and no one has seen them for a long time!!

This is my paternal Grandmother in the late 1930's and the car is a Triumph Gloria belonging to one of my uncles.

She had seven children and was also a school teacher and an all round capable woman of her day having survived setting up house in the bush with the seven children when they started their farm down south. Only one of her children is still alive, her youngest my Aunt Shirley who is 90!

I've had a nice trip down memory lane tonight looking at all the photos, sad to think they're all gone now!

Big thanks to Mrs Linda for hosting Mono Monday! :o)

My extra is a little honey eater amongst the beautiful banksia, the heavenly smell of honey around that tree is incredible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.