Wearing purple...

By 60plus

My favourite shot of my favourite gran...

...for MonoMonday: Ancestors today. I have been scanning some old photos to put in an album for my Auntie Joyce, and if I had the skill I would try to repair the little blemish round her right eye. Happily my niece's husband has volunteered to do it, and he's good!
The extra is one that my granddad sent back to my gran when he was in the Marines. Amazingly, he and my other granddad were in the same hospital near Ypres during the First World War - and happily both survived!

We've made the most of the sun this morning and walked to the farm for coffee. We carried on up the hill to the windmills in the biting northerly wind  
( we retirees know how to have fun! ), and did a bit of mud-mincing across the boggy parts of the fields - we had our bogtrotters on so the feet stayed dry. On the way back round the res we chatted to a lovely young spaniel called Neil, had a little leg swing on a newly erected seat looking out over the res, and narrowly avoided kidnapping a beautiful border collie that seemed to have misplaced its owner and was trying to round us up instead. Good job we went out when we did - it has rained throughout the afternoon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.