Yr Hen Bont.

I did everything in reverse this morning, and had J drop me in town. When I was in town a few days ago, I saw a gorgeous faux fur hat, but wasn't too sure  about it. I eventually decided, I wanted it, and as they only had one in the cream colour, I thought I would go early this morning. Luckily for me, it was still there, so after trying it on, I went to pay for it. It came in a  beautiful carrier bag, tied with a ribbon.  Happy days. I then walked on over to the gym, and afterwards J met me.
This is the original bridge, that  Bridgend was built around.It was originally  a little wider than this, and was built in 1425, repaired in 1775, and repaired in 2005. In my extra photo, you can see the bridge from the other side. The translation is,The Old Bridge.
This afternoon, J lit one of the candles, and the house is smelling  like an old  steam engine shed. I suppose it could be worse, but not much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.