Mono Monday: Ancestors

As soon as I saw the theme I knew what my blip would be. This clock is in my garage it was presented to my grandfather John Williams for his wedding on 19 September 1922 and I remember it at my grandma's house. When she died my dad John Williams put it in the hall our house. When he died I took the clock my brother John Williams didn't want it and we put it in the back hall at our house. Since I have moved I've nowhere for it but I've had a great idea. Young John Williams is marrying Joanne in April so I wonder if I should wrap it up and pass it on!!!!!
The extra photo shows the plaque on the bottom of the clock and wedding photos of my Nana and real Nana and a family photo of John and Marie Williams with my dad and his brothers.
Thanks Mrs Linda I love this theme today after my lovely weekend on the hen do for the wedding of the next John Williams!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.