Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

I54, Wolverhampton

Back to work, still coughing like a good one but it was good to be back out. I hadn't taken out the drone for a few weeks so gave myself the opportunity  to go down to the i54 site, just outside Wolverhampton (my Council is rightfully proud that the majority of the site is in our district).  The factory in the foreground (all of it) is the Jaguar Land Rover engine plant, now on its third expansion.

Quickly put up the drone, only to find a new warning that the battery temperature had dropped below 15 Deg C!  What the heck, we're lucky to have temperatures that high in mid summer!  Will have to research the forums for answers.

Technical: This is a 4 pano stitch, using photo merge in Lightroom.   I reckon it's done a cracking job.  I particularly like the new boundary warp facility, which appears to cope very well with edges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.