annamariahill4

By annamariahill4

Technical meltdown!

Last Thursday my Nikon zoomed out and conked out! "This need not be a total disaster", I told myself, "you do have another camera!" This is absolutely true but the battery on my Canon has needed replacing for some time and when needed had refused to hold its charge at all!

Replacement battery arrived this morning, Nikon all packed up and despatched to Service Centre. Awaiting quote for repair!

In the meantime daughter and partner have found a house they like, it was the one we liked too near Boroughbridge. They have put in an offer so fingers crossed. Also I have decided am fit enough to play a whole round of golf tomorrow so more finger crossing!

This is Beckside in Beverley - camera happy with new battery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.