Rainbow ride

To be honest, it was a bit of a mind battle to get myself out on my bike today. I woke up to gusting outside which I hadn’t expected so my plan of a ride first thing didn’t work out.  I think that’s what threw me.  

While I was out with Little Dog, I gave myself a bit of a talking to, came straight back, ate and got out.  It was only a short venture.  I found it hard too, particularly with the headwind.  But, I thoroughly enjoyed myself.  Spotting DrM coming off the moors was an added bonus.  We both legged it in opposite directions at the sight of a rainbow.  

I haven’t seen this female farmer before.  Her dog was very keen to say hello to CJ, who was, as usual, less than impressed, but she did behave impeccably for a change.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.