witchpics

By witchcreations

me and my shadow

Another good day meeting up with my pal Michelle and her son...  I'm really hoping that little un and him become firm friends as he's a lovely lad... at the moment though little un is just starting to learn about sharing and territory and social interaction,  so with any playdate, we have moments of pure loveliness followed by the turmoil of emotions caused when someone else touches her stuff... but like any two year old who hasn't had to practice this yet, she'll get there...  plus she aways shows great empathy when others are upset,  and she really does like being around people.  

an update on the co-sleeping set up... it seems to be working... 
I went to bed the first night and felt quite sad as she seemed so small and so far away... but she woke up in the middle of the night and seemed quite unsettled,  until she grabbed my duvet and said "in there!" before promptly snuggling in next to me.. so I still got my cuddles after all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.