ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

The Circle Of Life

After hearing of the passing of my brother in law far off in Newfoundland I went for a drive where I came across this crow gathering materials for nest building and was reminded of the circle of life.

Being so far away from everyone I marked the event in my own way. Firstly by lighting a candle in a local church for him and then each of his family who predeceased him including my Siobhán. I then went to give blood in the blood bank in the hope of helping save or prolong some life.

My own kids are distraught because they have lost another link to their mother.......Luckily they have him in many videos...and here's a sample of Derek's singing........ "Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam"..... just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.