Carolina's journal

By Carolina

MM 109 : Ancestory

My Grandmother lived in this house along with her family when she was a little girl.   This house is located down town in the older part of town.  My Great Grandfather worked at the shingle mill which would have been with in walking distance of this house.  Not sure if he built it , but know that he and his brother in law built at least 4 other houses in this area.  Whomever owns it now has turned it into apartments and I noticed the last time I was down here that they were adding on in the back.( another apartment!)  

 The people in the picture are  my Great Grandmother ( Addie Tomlinson Tisdale,  My Grandmother Adeline Tisdale ( sitting in her Grandmother's lap) Great Great Grandmother Missouri Calison Tisdale and My Great Aunt Rachel on the right.     I do remember visiting Aunt Rachel as a child.  She loved to make fabric and had several looms set up on her back porch.           (The extra is the house today)

Thanks for the stars and great comments on my derelict house!  much appreciated!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.