Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

8...

I can't move today! I stopped by the gym last night for yoga...well, it was cancelled...replaced by some boot camp class. I figured since I was there I might as well try it out...YEAH, I don't know who came up with that class but wow! Its loud and grueling...the circuit drills kill, you are jumping around, running, doing squats, and the instructor was just screaming on top of his lungs. I felt too rude to leave so I stuck it out...definitely paying for it this morning!!

Starting my morning with a cup of tea...dropped by Teavana after lunch yesterday...they have 25 new teas! Picked up Taracco Ruby Orange...blood orange and other citrus fruits with herbal flowers. Quite delish! Also picked up Bangkok Lemongrass Rooibos...lemongrass, apples, citrus, vanilla...it might just be my new favorite. I really do enjoy Rooibos...I had a manager a few years ago from South Africa and he introduced me to it.

Two more days of work! Not really motivated this week...not really positive...just kind of going with the flow. I've been in touch with Noah a bit...I don't know what to say about it - those I've talked to are telling me to follow my heart. How does one rebuild trust and respect in a relationship?!! I've never been in this situation before - I have no idea how or where to start. I know men don't like to communicate about feelings, but I do know the first step for me would be a sincere apology and a devotion to making it work...and then try to maybe move past the ugly, focus on the relationship...the love that is obviously still there. I dont give second chances...so I just don't know how to work past the hurt right now. I'm not trying to hold on to it...I do know we all make mistakes, nobody is perfect...maybe the pain just has to run its course.

On a lighter note...HAAAAAA...this actually made the national news...shrimp running on a treadmill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.