Tiny Tuesday - a Mystery

I went prowling around the garden looking for something tiny and I found this snail shell hanging in a spider's web.
I wondered how on earth it got there.
On examining it more closely I found there was a spider in residence.
Did the snail somehow make its way into the web and get eaten by the spider, or did the spider transport the much larger shell into its web???

I have added an extra showing the shell suspended in the web and another showing the spider with a fly it had just captured.
I saw the fly land in the web and before I had time to focus the spider rushed out, grabbed it and returned to its "home".

All incredibly fascinating.

Thanks trisharooni for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month, and lizellen  who is taking it on in March.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.