Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A sunny day

Wish we had more days like today, its been sunny all day with lots of fluffy white clouds and hardly any wind.   So I decided to take a walk up Sale Fell which gives fantastic views of Skiddaw and Bassenthwaite.  Met a few people with dogs to chat too and fell in love with a little Cavapoo, she was so pretty.  Misty met her match too with a smooth coated collie the same age as her and she had a job keeping up with her.  Got back to the car for a coffee and sandwich and a car parked behind me and I recognised the dog in the boot so waited for him to get out the car and said hello to him and his owner.  He's a huge retriever with a big bark and it was great to see him.
There's a couple in Extras including tonight's sunset which I very nearly blipped. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.